

Ballot Style 63 (LC1)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party Michael Franken Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	 Roby Smith Republican Party Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) 	 Ross Paustian John Maxwell Jean Dickson Jazmin Newton Republican Party Democratic Party 	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
O Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	○ Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(vince in voce, ii dily)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party○	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Scott Webster Republican PartyMary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican PartyRita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	○ Gary Mohr Republican Party	For County Attorney	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	O Ryan Carstensen Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party Caleb Copley Democratic Party 	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor	
 Rob Sand Democratic Party 		To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(wille-iii vote, ii aliy)		 Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) 	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a guestion, fill in the oval in
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
		No
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
•	Yes	
	○ No	
N X	Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
9,	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER